Here Goes – My Very First Blog at the Grand Old Age of 58!

achangeforjoy

When I left home at 18 to start nursing I never dreamt that my life was going to involve so many changes, so many side turns, some reversals and a lot of excitement. Although I haven’t travelled a lot in a conventional way and seen as much of the world as I’d liked, I have certainly had some journeys. Physical and emotional.

For a person who has no links with the military, I have managed to knock up an impressive amount of addresses in my life, 22 at the last count. And it’s not over yet. My family and friends complain that they need an address book just for me and I’m well versed in the legalities of changing my address and dealing with the relevant authorities. Or not!

Friends who have spent most of their lives at one or two addresses think it sounds exciting and that I ought…

View original post 354 more words

Leave a Reply

